High Places

I originally made this outfit in Evendim Blue as a “Gondorian lady” costume for an upcoming BBB video. I don’t know what the video’s about, I just cried and nodded and sighed a lot like a good maiden. I ended up liking the outfit quite a bit and modified it for the Steed of the Dusk-Watch.

The building in the background is that hard to reach place high up on a ridge in Eregion. Reaching here will get you the title Ridge-Racer. Here’s a video and instructions if you’d like to try. I used to spend quite a bit of time with a friend trying to climb inaccessible spots, like the top of the Prancing Pony or the rooftops of Esteldin.

I really don’t have much to say this week about this outfit! I’m pretty much biding my time til Rohan opens up. I’m leveling my first male character to make it past level 6–he’s a whopping 46, so you may be seeing some male outfits soon!

Head: Balladeer’s Hat, navy (Moria barter)
Shoulders: Ceremonial Shoulders of the Shield-Wall, navy (skirm comestic vendor)Chest: Frostbuff Dress of Thanks, navy (Winter festival–“good” questline)
Cloak: Cloak of the Ibis, navy (LOTRO Store)
Mount: Steed of the Dusk Watch (Anniversary festival envelope horse)

3 thoughts on “High Places

Leave a Reply

